Classy Geek Chic Picks

Who doesn’t window shop on the internet? Isn’t that kind of what it’s for? We all make wishlists on our favorite sites and count the dollar bills in our bank accounts until we can click the checkout button.

My newest obsession is classy geek fashion. I’m talking classic silhouettes with a funky, geek twist. Most of the time I just wear jeans and tee’s to work, but there are days that I want to feel dressed up and still celebrate my favorite fandoms. Here are the items in my wishlist.

 

This chiffon top from We Love Fine looks breezy and would be cute with a black cami underneath. From a distance it looks classy, but upon closer inspection it has the D&D dragon logo and D20s with dagger and staffs. $35

 

 

When isn’t a dress classy? Each dress boasts a scene from the sci-fi world of Star Wars, the pastel dream of Cloud City and the ice blue Hoth. Sure, it’s a little more obvious, but I feel like the silhouette makes up for it. $90

This pretty little beauty is sitting in my Hot Topic wishlist, waiting for my next paycheck to drop. It has the pretty pattern that you would associate with blue and white china, but upon closer inspection you find the Doctor’s favorite thing in the world, the Tardis. $34.90

 

 

 

Author: Leah Chiasson

I am a twenty something geek, wife, writer, and all around goofy girl. I am a freelance writer as well as the author of Marked For The Hunt, available on Amazon.com, and the coming sequel, Marked as Prey. You can find me on Leahcorrinewrites.wordpress.com and on my Patreon site!

4 thoughts on “Classy Geek Chic Picks”

Leave a Reply

