How Niantic Ruined Pokemon Go

I swear they’re doing this to us just to get people off their servers. I mean why else would they be removing a bunch of cool features from such a new game. It has only been out about a month now, if that.

It started off really great. We were following pokemon around town, hitting all the poke-stops and actually having fun while we got some exercise in. And the quality time! Hubs and I hadn’t spent so much time doing anything together as we did with Pokemon Go at first. It was honestly great.

sunshine

And then the servers crashed. And they didn’t want to fix it. Then the tracker stopped working properly. I mean, you could still track with it, but everything was kind of mis-labeled. We didn’t care. We still went out to find that growlithe after eight hours of adult work so that we could be kids again.

The other day my phone needed an operating system update. I wasn’t going to tell it no. But, then Pokemon Go forced me to update it as well. That’s when I realized that they’d not only removed the tracking features, but my Battery Saver Mode had disappeared.

Like what the hell?

The damn game already saps all of my battery. Now I can’t bring myself to walk out and about to hatch my two 10k eggs without fear of absolutely murdering my phone.

I just don’t get it, Niantic. We all really loved the game and what it was. I understand things had glitches and bugs, but to remove them altogether makes me just not want to play anymore. I’m never going to hatch those eggs and get the Lapras I’ve been dying for. My jigglypuff will never turn into a wigglytuff.

I really hope that you fix your issues soon so I can get back to the one game that I will willingly play with my husband.

Author: Leah Chiasson

I am a twenty something geek, wife, writer, and all around goofy girl. I am a freelance writer as well as the author of Marked For The Hunt, available on Amazon.com, and the coming sequel, Marked as Prey. You can find me on Leahcorrinewrites.wordpress.com and on my Patreon site!

2 thoughts on “How Niantic Ruined Pokemon Go”

  1. I did get back my battery saver mode, which is a big things for me. Hubs and I like to walk around town together and it was just killing my phone.

Leave a Reply

