Geek Girl x Blogger Gift Exchange!

Spring

I love this group that I joined on Facebook. The girls of Geek Girl x Bloggers are a great community. A family, even. Everyone in the group loves to interact and support one another. When Danielle of From Girlie to Nerdy suggested another gift exchange I hopped on board.

Of course I didn’t know what I was doing at the time and ruined the surprise of the secret santa style exchange, but…oh well! I think it allowed me to get someone a really cool gift that I’m keeping my fingers crossed that this person loves.

On the flip side:

photo (6)

Danielle seemed to know exactly what I loved! Then again, I do talk about these two fandoms an awful lot. Sailor Moon defined my early childhood in a way that taught me that Feminism is being girly and freaking awesome. Studio Ghibli came a little later, a head long tumble into this emotionally wrought world.

Danielle caught me talking about how I’d like to make a Sailor Moon biker vest with patches and bought me this adorable little patch, about two inches in diameter. It’s definitely going on the denim vest sitting in my closet (when I think it fits again).

The little pouch is super adorable, but begging for a reason. On one side is this super cute Totoro and on the other side is the Catbus, which you hardly ever see in comparison to Totoro. I have too much loose change to fit into this little pouch (because hubs is allergic to nickel, so it all ends up in my purse), but I’m hoping I can fit a stash of chapsticks inside it.

I’m never without my Burt’s Bees.

Thank you so much, Danielle! I love this so much.

Author: Leah Chiasson

I am a twenty something geek, wife, writer, and all around goofy girl. I am a freelance writer as well as the author of Marked For The Hunt, available on Amazon.com, and the coming sequel, Marked as Prey. You can find me on Leahcorrinewrites.wordpress.com and on my Patreon site!

4 thoughts on “Geek Girl x Blogger Gift Exchange!”

  1. I’m so glad you love it! When I saw both of those items in the same Etsy shop, I knew it was a sign that that’s what I needed to get for you ❤

    1. That little coin pouch goes everywhere with me! I love that it has Totoro and Catbus. You don’t see a whole lot of Catbus.

Leave a Reply

