My Summer Wishlist

Work is starting back up for me TODAY. I’m typing in that little bit of spare time before I need to get my butt up and get dressed. I’m not so much excited for the work, but for the money I could be making.

I can be pretty shallow. So bear with me.

New Tattoo

I haven’t decided on exactly what I want to get, but I know I’m ready for a new tattoo this summer. A number of ideas have already crossed my mind. I’d love a Luna tattoo of a cat head silhouette with the crescent moon in negative. Another idea was a watercolor quill with a book quote around it (although that might be packing too much into a small space). Or, something on my back since it is still pristine.

Kayak

I have wanted a kayak for years now. I grew up on the St. Lawrence river and will be moving down to Lake Ontario in the fall. I love being near water, but I’ve never spent much time on it. It’s about time that I venture out and explore these water bodies and the absolutely beautiful scenery that goes with it.

Subscription Boxes

Since I will have a dependable income soon, I want to invest in at least two re-occurring boxes. One, I would like to be BookCase.Club. For ten dollars a month, they send you two books of your preferred theme. I was totally thrilled with their YA box and wouldn’t mind their Paranormal Romance box either. The other box I would like to get would be an art supply box. Sketchbox and Art Snacks both send pens, pencils, markers and what have you right to your door. Ugh. WANT.

A New Phone

I’m still working with an iPhone 4. Not a 4s. A 4. I hate this thing.

Yet, for some reason or another I cannot manage to break it. I mean, I’m not trying, but I am very accident prone and it seems to be wonderfully resilient. Too bad it stopped updating and I can no longer download fun apps. I’m so sick of this phone and I cannot wait to update to a newer Galaxy.

Goodbye iPhone.

 

Author: Leah Chiasson

I am a twenty something geek, wife, writer, and all around goofy girl. I am a freelance writer as well as the author of Marked For The Hunt, available on Amazon.com, and the coming sequel, Marked as Prey. You can find me on Leahcorrinewrites.wordpress.com and on my Patreon site!

Leave a Reply

