The Elements of Pizza, by Ken Forkish

Let’s face it.

Who doesn’t love pizza? My health nut mother in law said she’d break her celiac diet for a good slice of NY style pizza. Even my nearly vegetarian friend would love a slice of roasted veggie pizza. Pizza is a great vehicle for all sorts of flavors. It’s a comfort food.

Pizza

I snatched up The Elements of Pizza by Ken Forkish when I found it because hubs and I have been trying for years to make a proper slice of pie at home. Let’s just say that we’ve never actually accomplished this. Elements breaks it down to the crust and teaches you how to make that perfect base.

This book is going to go great with that 100$ outdoor pizza oven I plan on making when I buy my own house. Flipping through the pages there were a number of great recipes for pizzas, from simple bianco (cheese) pizzas to the White Owl, a winter vegetable pie. I can’t wait to try some of these recipe with hubs and enjoy our own homemade slice of pizza.

Honestly, it kinda brought me back to my love for magical realism a la Sarah Addison Allen. Magical Realism with food! This book might inspire a future story revolving around a pizza parlor, a girl, and a story woven like that cozy crochet blanket on the back of your couch (only, this one was made by your cool aunt that knows how to do this sick ombre effect).

Disclaimer: I did receive this book for free from Blogging For Book in exchange for a review. That does not affect my view or opinion of the book itself.

Author: Leah Chiasson

I am a twenty something geek, wife, writer, and all around goofy girl. I am a freelance writer as well as the author of Marked For The Hunt, available on Amazon.com, and the coming sequel, Marked as Prey. You can find me on Leahcorrinewrites.wordpress.com and on my Patreon site!

2 thoughts on “The Elements of Pizza, by Ken Forkish”

Leave a Reply

