Lit Cube! My Review

I really wish that I could afford to keep some monthly subscription boxes coming every month. Sadly, the budget says no when I’m not working. With work starting up soon, I’m considering some boxes that I’d like to get for that time.

With a bit of extra cash, I decided that I NEEDED this month’s Dragon Anniversary LitCube. I have been waiting and waiting for this box to arrive. I must have bought it when it was first announced. Also, the company did announce that there was a small issue with one of the box items and customs. I totally understood.

But it is here now!

photo 1 (10)

AAAAAND, I opened it up to the adorably bug-eyed dragon. How cute?! I took him out of the plastic packaging to get a better shot and found that he was incredibly soft. I might just take him on my impending road trip as a cuddle buddy. What should I name him/her?

photo 2 (9)

Digging deeper I immediately saw this dope journal. If you know me, you know I have an avid obsession with journals. This one is made to be written in and colored, featuring a coloring book page every so often. I plan on using this as a travel sketchbook. I was in the market for one and this fits the bill for all of my doodling needs.

photo 2 (8)
Sorry for the shitty, low light, iphone 4 photos

Also, there’s travel sized colored pencils! Oh yeah, this is totally going everywhere with me!

Beyond that was a brand spankin’ new book. Slayers, by C.J. Hill is about Tori, a young socialite and dragon slayer. While I’m totally judging a book by it’s cheesey cover, I’m willing to give this one a chance. I freaking love dragons.

No Shame At All.

I see a lot of the leather bracelets with Harry Potter or Hunger Games charms. I love the leather bracelet idea, but not the charms on it. Add dragons instead and I am SOLD. I wore it out and about today just because I could. I definitely want to take it on my roadtrip and wear it everywhere. I just need to snip off the silly adjustment chain.

I have baby wrists.

Also, not shown here because I nommed, there was a package of Fatman’s Beef Jerky in Original flavor. I freaking love beef jerky! Whoooooooooooooooooooooooo!

All in all, I was really impressed with this box. I’d totally get another one given I was in love with the theme. Everything in this box really jives with things I would have purchased myself, but didn’t think of or find. That’s what I want out of a subscription box. The cost per item was kind of on par with what I paid for the box, but I’m cool with that.

Author: Leah Chiasson

I am a twenty something geek, wife, writer, and all around goofy girl. I am a freelance writer as well as the author of Marked For The Hunt, available on Amazon.com, and the coming sequel, Marked as Prey. You can find me on Leahcorrinewrites.wordpress.com and on my Patreon site!

7 thoughts on “Lit Cube! My Review”

  1. OMG! I wish I had heard of this soon enough to get it! Dragons are the best. In 8th grade they had a special section of the yearbook where they asked everyone what their favorite animal was and I said DRAGON. People thought I was crazy, but no one said my favorite animal had to also be real.

  2. WOW! I’ve never heard of this box before! O.o I’m a sucker for boxes, but, like you, my budget is really limited. I’ll check this out for sure! đŸ˜€ And yup, that lil dragon looks so soft!!!! Hmmm maybe he’s a male dragon? What about naming him Bertie? (Dunno, the first name that came into my mind!)

    1. I’m honestly really pleased with this box and sometimes I find them lacking something. I do understand that this was a special anniversary box, but I would like to see more from them.

Leave a Reply

