Things I Love Thursdays

Library E-Books

library

Finally! Finally, my log in information works and I was able to not only browse, but “borrow” e-books from my local library systems online book lending system. So far I’ve read three books, two Stiefvater books and one exceptionally good Holly Black book (but I think I love all of her books, anyway).

I think once I’m done writing this I’m moving on to Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. I’ve heard good things about the series and it seems good enough to pass the time until The Raven King comes out.

Late Night Coffee

tina

Coffee has become a god awful addiction for me. It’s not even the caffeine that I crave. It’s the act, the ritual, the warmth. It’s become attached to our late night D&D games/Critical Role watching. So much so that I constantly think about it when I don’t have it. But it’s sooooo good and sometimes I take it decaff.

Warm Days and Coffee Dates

sunshine

So an old friend came home after being so far out of the country for school that he was probably on the other side of the planet. It had been a really long time since we had really talked at all and I was worried when he messaged me on facebook to hang out. I was worried that we wouldn’t have that same relationship anymore.

Boy were my worries unfounded. We ordered coffee at a local cafe and took it to go because the sun was finally shining in our little part of New York. We walked up and down the small town streets, bitching about how great our lives were. It was great!

Imgur

imgur

I’m not one for Reddit and definitely not 4Chan. But, hubs introduced me to this site at the beginning of our marriage and it’s gotten me through some tough nights alone. Sometimes, hubs and I will sit on the couch and browse Imgur together on the big screen TV. It’s a cool hub of things people have made, funny jokes and gifs, sweet comics, playlists, or what have you. I like the Wallpaper dumps and cat gifs, of course.

Save

Author: Leah Chiasson

I am a twenty something geek, wife, writer, and all around goofy girl. I am a freelance writer as well as the author of Marked For The Hunt, available on Amazon.com, and the coming sequel, Marked as Prey. You can find me on Leahcorrinewrites.wordpress.com and on my Patreon site!

2 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursdays”

Leave a Reply

