Who Shrunk my Jeans?!

Before my trip I was trying on a lot of my clothes and was left wondering if a D&D character had come into my room unannounced and cast a shrinking spell on all of my clothing. It was devastating.

Add to that a full length mirror in my girlfriend’s bathroom and I knew that something had to be done. Five years a go I worked very hard to go from almost 200 pounds down to 110 pounds. I am not anywhere near that neat 110 pounds anymore.

I am a mixture of emotions over this. Shame. Disappointment. Disgust. Not a whole lot of good in this. How had I thrown away much of the work that I’d done? When had it happened? How had I not seen it until now?

Time for those emotions is over. I don’t want to feel any of those things. I also don’t want to feel the hatred that I feel towards much exercise. I hate running. I hate the way it makes my chest feel.  So, I’m going back to what I did in the very beginning.

In the privacy of my own home I’m using Wii Sports (Boxing) to whip myself back into shape. Add to that healthier meals and smarter portions and I am certain that I’ll get myself to a place where I am much happier. I don’t need to be the tiny thing I was the first time I’d lost weight. There was a touch of anorexia that pushed that wight loss along and that’s not a person I want to become again.

This time around I have a very specific motivation.

BombshellI love the idea of a high waisted suit and this one isn’t too high waisted. It won’t cut my already short for too short, I don’t think. But it will do well to perhaps hide some of the parts of my body I don’t care for while rocking out the parts I do.

I’m a huge Wonder Woman fan. I thought I was mostly over that until I saw this. I squealed. And then realized I wasn’t up to wearing it. This has to be the best motivation ever! Plus, if I buy it and already have it then I have to get myself back into shape.

Also, I’ll HAVE to go to the beach!

Save

Author: Leah Chiasson

I am a twenty something geek, wife, writer, and all around goofy girl. I am a freelance writer as well as the author of Marked For The Hunt, available on Amazon.com, and the coming sequel, Marked as Prey. You can find me on Leahcorrinewrites.wordpress.com and on my Patreon site!

4 thoughts on “Who Shrunk my Jeans?!”

  1. I am right with you there! I have successfully undone all the hard work I put in years ago to get to a decent weight, and I definitely have bouts of self pity and anger over it. But, like you say, it’s time to move past that and do something about it.

    Good luck with your endeavours! You have done it once, so you can DEFINITELY do it again 🙂

  2. Oh I totally feel you on this. I lost so much weight after having my son and then gained back 60 pounds 😦 I too want to wear a high waisted bikini so hopefully we’ll both get there in a way that feels good for us. Feelings of shame and disgust are there for me too and are hard to conquer, but we can do it!

Leave a Reply

