Five Fandom Friday: Five Bob’s Burgers I Want to Try

The thing I immediately think of when I read fictional food is definitely Bob’s Burgers. This is something I haven’t watched in a long while, but truly loved. Louise is my spirit animal. She’s truly devious and brilliantly intelligent. But, every time they named a new burger I imagined what I would want to put on it.

Bob's Burgers

Burgers have to be one of my favorite foods. They make wonderful canvases for all kinds of flavors imaginable. You could have a burger every day and not eat the same thing twice!

Here are my five favorite Bob’s Burgers and how I’d make them.

Summer Thyme Burger

I imagine this being a lean beef burger topped with crisp, fried potatoes that had been cooked with olive oil and thyme. Maybe I’d ass a little bit of baby spinach and a slice of smoked gouda.

Sharp Cheddar Dressed Man Burger

This makes me think of my favorite burger. Growing up, we always put extra sharp white cheddar on our charbroiled burgers. These go best with simple iceberg lettuce, dill pickles, and, trust me, Thousand Islands Dressing. Oh, and a good beer on a summer day.

Itsy Bitsy Teenie Weenie Yellow Polka Dot Zucchini Burger

Vegetarian sliders. I’d cut the zucchini into thick medallions and quickly grill them with a bit of olive oil and lemon juice. Top this with romaine lettuce and a slice of tart red onion with some garlic mayo.

To Err is Cumin Burger

This would be a pork burger mixed with cumin and coriander. The bun would be toasted and slathered with lime mayo.

Chevre Which Way But Loose Burger

Goat cheese always reminds me of figs, bacon, and balsamic reduction. It has to be one of the best combinations out there. I’d make this a lamb burger topped with goat cheese, bacon jam, carmelized onions, and sweet balsamic vinegar on baby spinach. So rich, but so good.

I love to make up recipes. These would be super fun to try out. I didn’t even think of what kind of rolls I’d use! Bob’s Burgers creates the coolest names for recipes. Fun, punny names always get me.

What fictional foods would you like to try? How would they be made?

Save

Author: Leah Chiasson

I am a twenty something geek, wife, writer, and all around goofy girl. I am a freelance writer as well as the author of Marked For The Hunt, available on Amazon.com, and the coming sequel, Marked as Prey. You can find me on Leahcorrinewrites.wordpress.com and on my Patreon site!

2 thoughts on “Five Fandom Friday: Five Bob’s Burgers I Want to Try”

  1. Girl, reading your post made me hungry! Loved this though! I also used to be obsessed with Bob’s Burgers! Except Tina was my fave (lol mostly because she was really awkward, which was hilarious, and her love for Butts and Jimmy Jr. just had me LOL)! I love how creative you made the 5FF prompt this week!

Leave a Reply

