What’s To Come

I really don’t want to be writing this post. Sorry, not sorry.

What I really want to be doing is playing Pokemon Y. I just caught THREE eevees and I plan to make a small army of them to take to the final challenges. That involves a lot of training and game playing. I’m honestly having so much fun with it right now.

Meanwhile, I’m trying to come up with a pokemon themed recipe that ISN’T a freaking pokeball. I think that we can all agree that it is so over done and, plus, my husband can’t have anything with red dye 40. That knocks out a lot of red.

His idea was to work with my favorite eeveelutions since I seemed to have become obsessed with them. We will see!

On the other hand, I just ordered a book from Blogging For Books called How to Weep in Public: Feeble Offerings on Depression From One Who Knows. As someone who has dealt with it herself and seen others deal with it, I’m looking forwards to reading this comedic take on depression. The book doesn’t come out until March first, but that’s the great thing about Blogging for Books. I can tell you if it’s worth it or not before the release. Seriously, this book can’t arrive fast enough.

While surfing Instagram I came across a subscription box called Charm with Me Club. You know how I’m always talking about the Pandora style bracelet charms and how I wish I could find more fandom inspired beads? Well this company put my desire into a monthly box. I’m just sad that I missed out on Harry Potter and a super wicked Game of Thrones dragon egg inspired bead.

The March box is built around The Nightmare Before Christmas and is offering two more special charms in the black and white color theme. For your first package you will receive a starter bracelet in the traditional metal style or the cool leather wrap. I’m honestly impressed with what they’ve put into this subscription box. Often, they design their own charms and send the files off to be 3D printed. Other times they work directly with the manufacturer to get just the right style they’re looking for.

Charm With Me Club is searching for representatives and I’m so dying for a spot on that list. I don’t even care what the perks are, I’m that impressed. Or, am I that obsessed? I’ve been looking for a way to geekify my charm bracelet for a while now and a lot for the options I’ve found are kind of expensive or too cheap to be real.

Anyway, so that’s kind of my life right now. Kind of boring, kind of exciting. All me. Let me know in the comments if you have any ideas about what my Pokemon recipe should be!

Author: Leah Chiasson

I am a twenty something geek, wife, writer, and all around goofy girl. I am a freelance writer as well as the author of Marked For The Hunt, available on Amazon.com, and the coming sequel, Marked as Prey. You can find me on Leahcorrinewrites.wordpress.com and on my Patreon site!

2 thoughts on “What’s To Come”

Leave a Reply

