What Do I do With All These Dream Jobs?

I have to say I’m a bit too capricious with my future, as you’ve all seen. Throughout my life I’ve thought that I was headed towards many different careers. A lot of them I’d still be really pleased to find myself in.

Bakery

food-colorful-dessert-sweet-large

This was my dream late 2014 and into 2015. I pinned I don’t know how many pictures of the perfect cafes and tracked down storefronts in my hometown, setting up imaginary shops inside of them where I worked with my mom and best friend. I even designed my own logo at one point, naming my would be bakery The Black Velvet Bakery after my love for all things punky and sassy.

Isn’t that a the best name?  Too bad these ventures cost hella amounts of money and often fail within the first few years. That alone kept me from really pursuing this dream.

Food Truck

Pixabay

I had the coolest vision of a rockabilly food truck that served updated versions of diner classics. I’d wear pedal pushers and tie my hair up with a bandana while I served milkshakes made from homemade ice-cream. Yeah, it was going to be super cool and found at all of the classic car shows.

Only thing is that those trucks cost a lot of money even without all of the kitchen equipment and I don’t even know if our hometown area will allow food trucks. Sure, Syracuse has a coalition, but they’re an hour and a half away. It felt like it would never work.

Librarian

books-colorful-harry-potter-medium

I’m really excited about the path that I’ve recently chosen to go down. The written word has been a really huge part of my life for as long as I can remember. There was a time in my life that I volunteered at a large library and loved it for the most part.

My dream would be to run one of the smaller libraries in this area, putting together events and curating the right books for the library. I’ve been pinning ideas that are cute for kids or really cool for teens.

I’m sure there were more careers I desired, but my life has always revolved around books and food. To work with either one on my own terms someday would mean arriving at my dream job. Thinking of all of the dreams I’ve had make me yearn for them once more.

Save

Author: Leah Chiasson

I am a twenty something geek, wife, writer, and all around goofy girl. I am a freelance writer as well as the author of Marked For The Hunt, available on Amazon.com, and the coming sequel, Marked as Prey. You can find me on Leahcorrinewrites.wordpress.com and on my Patreon site!

Leave a Reply

