Charm Beads I Wish Were Made

Several years ago I received a Chamilia charm bracelet. The collecting of the beads has been a slow process as the beads made for the bracelet are kind of expensive for me. They’re treats after long months of work.

I discovered Think Geek’s collection of super cool, super geeky beads and I’m still drooling over them. I’ve put a bunch in my cart over the past few months and keep taking them out. Ohm Beads also make some really cool beads like Fairy Tale books and brains.

I love the idea of being able to take my geeky love every where with me in a discreet and stylish fashion. But, there are some beads I’d kill to be able to find somewhere.

Sailor Moon

Sailor Moon

This would be an obvious choice for charm beads. The whole series is about femininity, setting up for a super pretty, super cool bead. It could be a dangle moon wand or an enamel crystal brooch. Even a dangle version of the locket from season one!

I’d love to add it to my jewelry collection.

Pokemon

Poke

I found a few hand made pokemon beads on etsy that were kind of cute, but I want moooore. A pokeball bead is an obvious duh. Just one that slides onto the bracelet as dangles tend to break. Could you imagine a Ninetales with movable, dangling tails though?

Ugh, the dream.

Adventure Time

200

One of my latest obsessions has been Adventure Time. I’ve purchased all of the kids’ video games for several devices and caught up on all of the recent cartoons, including a really touching Marceline series. Wearing Finn, Fionna, Jake, or Cake on my bracelet would be really mathematical.

Studio Ghibli

howl

This is a definite drool worthy choice for me. I’m a die hard Ghibli Girl. So much so that I might name a future child Sophie.  I’m totally in love with the beautiful and often heart wrenching worlds that Miyazaki has created. I want a robot guardian bead from Castle in the Sky or a Calcifer bead from Howl’s Moving Castle. A Totoro with a dangling soot sprite?

Too bad I don’t know where to even begin to make my own or how to even get the rights to do so. When I start working again this summer I’ll probably pick up more of Think Geek’s beads. Girl needs to treat herself, right?

Author: Leah Chiasson

I am a twenty something geek, wife, writer, and all around goofy girl. I am a freelance writer as well as the author of Marked For The Hunt, available on Amazon.com, and the coming sequel, Marked as Prey. You can find me on Leahcorrinewrites.wordpress.com and on my Patreon site!

4 thoughts on “Charm Beads I Wish Were Made”

Leave a Reply

