Once Upon a Tee Review

While digging through Shareasale, I came across this site. We all know I have a new obsession with geeky tees. I just want them all. Not that I have any kind of room for them. So, it didn’t take long for me to fall in love with Once Upon a Tee.

Each week they post a collection of shirts for 12$ each. When I say collection, I mean a great big handful of shirts. They come in fandom groups, usually two to three artists or fandoms represented in each collection. I’m still kind of sour that my wallet kept me from grabbing the “Fight Lie a Girl” tees featuring Sailor Moon, Wonder Woman, and Samus Aran.

The week before that I bought two tees for myself and one for the hubs. Granted, the company prints them about a week after the collection ends, it took what felt like forever to receive our tees. It was about two weeks before I received my tee. That isn’t horrible when shopping for myself, but definitely keep that in mind when shopping for gifts that have a deadline.

photo (2)

I bought Hubs a Mordor Ale shirt that was definitely the epitome of metal. I, on the other hand, am obsessed with Studio Ghibli and drooled over these shirts in my cart until I grew the balls to actually purchase them. And I am so happy!

They aren’t made out of super soft cotton. They’re, honestly, a thicker, stiffer cotton. And I kind of loved that. Both shirts pictured are a size medium in women’s. Neither of them hugged my stomach, which feels great after the holiday weight gain. It made for a super comfortable tee.

I’m sure they will soften after a few wearing and washing cycles, becoming that perfect tee you don’t want to let go. Check out Once Upon a Tee every Monday to see what they have in store for the week. Companion Tees and We Heart Geeks is also run by the same company and boasts some pretty cool tees.

Disclaimer: I am an affiliate for Once Upon a Tee and it’s subsidiary shops. I did purchase the tees shown in the photo. They weren’t free review samples. But, I will get paid a commission if you choose to purchase anything through the links in this post!

Author: Leah Chiasson

I am a twenty something geek, wife, writer, and all around goofy girl. I am a freelance writer as well as the author of Marked For The Hunt, available on Amazon.com, and the coming sequel, Marked as Prey. You can find me on Leahcorrinewrites.wordpress.com and on my Patreon site!

Leave a Reply

