Bakers Gonna Bake

One by one I want to share my 2016 blog goals with you guys. The first one that I seem to be obsessing over is actually a kind of blog overhaul. I feel as though I am kind of scattered with the kinds of posts that I share with you guys. I love each and every post, but I feel as though there is a cohesiveness that seems to be lacking.

That being said, I’ve come up with a plan that brings in something that I’ve always wanted to do: Food Blogging. I’ve begun the attempt a few times, but never followed through. Cooking and baking are things I absolutely love to do!

But I always doubted myself somehow.

For the new year, I want that to change. Hopefully, I’ll be bringing a geeky recipe to the blog perhaps once a week. That seems totally doable. Right? Please, have faith in me.

In the meantime, here are some tees from Look Human that I’m obsessing over. I kind of need these for blogging inspiration, right?

6733-heathered_black-z1-t-live-fast-die-young-lick-the-spoon

3200bc-white_neon_pink-z1-t-if-it-involves-baking-count-me-in

3200bc-white_neon_pink-z1-t-pet-cats-drink-coffee-bake-things

394-heathered_gray_aa-z1-t-they-call-me-darth-baker

I kind of want ALL of the Baking themed things from Look Human. The site is chock full of really cute takes on humor and pop culture, including awesome Magical Girl inspired anything, from tees to blankets and phone cases.  (Click the link to the right and I’ll receive a commission on your purchase.)

I really hope I have the balls to follow through on my idea this time. I’ll keep doing book reviews, Five Fandom Fridays, Funko Fridays, and peeks into my (boring) life, but food  will take the center stage.

Does anyone like this idea? Anyone have any advice or things they’d like to see?

Author: Leah Chiasson

I am a twenty something geek, wife, writer, and all around goofy girl. I am a freelance writer as well as the author of Marked For The Hunt, available on Amazon.com, and the coming sequel, Marked as Prey. You can find me on Leahcorrinewrites.wordpress.com and on my Patreon site!

8 thoughts on “Bakers Gonna Bake”

  1. Urgh. Putting out weekly geeky recipes is a challenge, but fun. Sadly I have to cut back to half but it you ever find your blog overflowing with geeky recipes I’m starting to host guest bloggers. ❤

Leave a Reply

