Funko Friday: Falling in Love with Once Upon a Time Again

There was a short period of time between our wedding and when I actually moved to California to be with the hubs. I wasn’t working or going to school, so I was left with a lot of free time on my hands and my in-laws Netflix account. I can’t exactly remember what it was that brought me to Once Upon a Time, but I devoured it readily.

I would spend my lonely nights in my husband’s bed watching episode after episode of OUAT on my kindle Fire. There was a time in California when I found season two and promptly devoured that as well, but then I kind of let it just fall away. I forgot about it. I think it was the Peter Pan story line that turned me off. I don’t care for Peter Pan.

My best friend has been watching it in my stead and she’s dying to tell me everything that has happened, but didn’t want to spoil anything. That wonderful woman gave me her Netflix password with the promise that I’d attempt to watch it once more. I didn’t really want to, the bad taste still lingering in my mouth.

But I did. And I don’t regret a thing.

Hubs doesn’t care for it, possibly because he doesn’t know what’s going on, so I watch it while he’s in the cave, playing WoW. I’ve fallen right back in as if I never left in the first place, eating away at the seasons nearly seven episodes at a time.

I’m team Emma/Hook (I call this Swook in my head because lol). I’m all for Regina’s redemption story and cringe at Rumple’s questionable actions even thought I love the crap out of him. I especially love the idea that Emma Swan represents Odette from Swan Princess. Is that even a Disney movie? I’m not sure.

When Hubs and I took a day venture down to the Syracuse mall, Destiny (how stupid of a name, I miss Carousel Mall), I was about to leave empty handed. I turned down a chance to build a Pikachu at Build-a-Bear because I’m a cheapskate. Instead, I ran back to HotTopic and nabbed this sweet Evil Queen/Regina Funko to begin my OUAT collection!photo

Author: Leah Chiasson

I am a twenty something geek, wife, writer, and all around goofy girl. I am a freelance writer as well as the author of Marked For The Hunt, available on Amazon.com, and the coming sequel, Marked as Prey. You can find me on Leahcorrinewrites.wordpress.com and on my Patreon site!

4 thoughts on “Funko Friday: Falling in Love with Once Upon a Time Again”

  1. This show is on my Netflix binge watch list – I keep hearing such great things about it so I must watch.

    1. It doesn’t have the best graphics or even the best actors sometimes, but it undeniably draws you in still and captures your heart. Maybe we’re still little girls in love with fairy tales.

Leave a Reply

