My Ode to David Tennant

DavidI’m not yet done with Jessica Jones. I am savoring every little minute that I can get out of this seriously amazing series. Plus, it drew my hubs in and I can’t watch it without him. Even he is blown away by this show, loving all of the character interactions.

His favorite has to be Killgrave and Jessica.

And I cannot argue. David Tennant is officially unrecognizable as the adorable Tenth Doctor in this devious, controlling new character. I honestly can’t even see them as the same person, which is an ode to such fantastic acting.<Spoilers> Hubs and I have just finished the episode where Jessica and Killgrave stop a man from shooting his family. Their relationship in this episode is all at once hilarious and deeply disturbing. You can see the pain that it is inflicting on Jessica while Killgrave is flippantly flopping about.

Whereas, in another world David Tennant is the Tenth Doctor. This man is sweet, slightly quirky, and deeply caring of all life no matter circumstance. He proclaims a deep love for humanity and it’s strengths and faces down demons in the depths of the earth. He keeps a banana in his pocket in case of parties and wears converse sneakers.

These are not the same men! It kind of makes me want to watch Broadchurch, another television series that David Tennant is well known for. It is, in fact, the series that caught the attention of those working on Jessica Jones.

This is my shout-out to the man who spent his whole life dreaming of becoming the Doctor, but also became many more people that we love and love to hate.

Author: Leah Chiasson

I am a twenty something geek, wife, writer, and all around goofy girl. I am a freelance writer as well as the author of Marked For The Hunt, available on Amazon.com, and the coming sequel, Marked as Prey. You can find me on Leahcorrinewrites.wordpress.com and on my Patreon site!

2 thoughts on “My Ode to David Tennant”

  1. I watched Jessica Jones before I watched Doctor Who so it was hard for me to see him as a sweet loving caring albeit goofy kinda guy. I kept waiting for him to be evil! He was amazing in both series!

Leave a Reply

