A Love for Mexican Flavors

(I know, it’s not Taco Tuesday.)

Book

In honor of my love for all Mexican food I picked up Salsas and Moles by Deborah Schneider to master a few more staples. It is such a cute little book, and a hardcover at that! The recipes are rated by heat, which I adore because the hubs isn’t a huge fan of heat while I’m probably clinically insane.

Over all, I’m impressed with the number of salsas and moles crammed into this adorable little book. They range from simple, classic tomato salsas to complex chile salsas and fruit salsas. I’m excited to try Mango Habenero salsa when I can find mangoes in my podunk town. This will be a great addiction to my Mexican collection since you can’t find anything like this in Northern New York. Makes a girl kind of miss California.

Disclaimer: I did receive this book from Blogging for Books for for in exchange for a fair and honest review. That in no way affects my views on this book. I’m just that excited about making my own Mexican.

Author: Leah Chiasson

I am a twenty something geek, wife, writer, and all around goofy girl. I am a freelance writer as well as the author of Marked For The Hunt, available on Amazon.com, and the coming sequel, Marked as Prey. You can find me on Leahcorrinewrites.wordpress.com and on my Patreon site!

Leave a Reply

