Give a Little Love to Get a Little Love

cgswaps

This time last year my husband received a package. I had no idea that he’d participated in Reddit Secret Santa. The largely popular forum site hooked people up for a holiday gift exchange. Hubs had received a Han Solo in Carbonite rug that he promptly drooled over. There’s photos of him laying on it, his face lit up like a five year old’s, somewhere on the internet. He also told me that some lucky person had gotten Bill Gates as his secret santa.

Could you imagine?

I was kind of bummed that I missed out on an opportunity. It isn’t just receiving gifts that makes it fun; I certainly didn’t expect to get gifts from the man Bill Gates. It’s the hunt for the right gift. I take pride in finding the gift that says “I know you and I love you”. So, when I came across the 12 Days of Christmas Blog Swap I was super stoked.

I say stoked a lot, don’t I?

Anyway, this was my opportunity to engage in a gift swap in my new favorite community. This particular swap brings bloggers together by compiling a box of twelve individually wrapped gifts for a lucky blogger friend to open and blog about over the twelve days of Christmas. I haven’t even been accepted yet and I picked up something I thought might be a cool gift today (I’ll totally keep it if you don’t want it).

The site is called Chaotic Goddess Swaps. It is run by two friends, Beth and Angie, brought together by a boy best left unmentioned and the power of the internet. From there they fell in with another blogger, HolleeAnn, who ran online swaps. While HolleeAnn left the picture, these two have carried on the tradition with their own site. Beth also owns Printcess.net, a literary themed make-up line that I’m dying to get my hands on after holiday spending. Angie runs My So Called Chaos, her blog on “Love, Life, and Everyday Insanity”, a tag line I can get with.

The 12 Days of Christmas swap isn’t the only one that Chaotic Goddess Swaps run. Every month there is a different themed swap, the next beginning December 30th called Book and Mug Blogger Swap or Book and a Cuppa Swap. Either sounds freaking awesome. I can’t wait to be a part of these swaps and join the community.

PS: There are two days left to enter so head on over and give them a once over. Even if you decide you don’t want to enter the swap, you can always enter their contest for a free box put together by one of the girls themselves.

Your Swap Objective:
Get to know your partner and send them a fantastic package with goodies that meet their style/preferences/favorite things about the holiday.
Your package must:
Contain 12 individually-wrapped gifts (each gift can be one item, or a collection of items)
Cost $40-$50, before shipping (to ensure relative value)
Important Dates to Remember:
Sign-ups Open: Monday, November 9th.
Sign-ups Close: Monday, November 16th.
Partners Assigned by: Wednesday, November 18th.
Packages Ship: on or by Saturday, December 5th.
Show-Off Linky Opens: Monday, December 28th.

Author: Leah Chiasson

I am a twenty something geek, wife, writer, and all around goofy girl. I am a freelance writer as well as the author of Marked For The Hunt, available on Amazon.com, and the coming sequel, Marked as Prey. You can find me on Leahcorrinewrites.wordpress.com and on my Patreon site!

3 thoughts on “Give a Little Love to Get a Little Love”

Leave a Reply

