Five Fandoms Friday on a Tuesday

Five Characters I’d Love to Dress up as for Halloween (Yes, I know its not Friday, but I don’t care!)

  1. Agent Peggy Carter: Not only am I a huge fan of the Badass that is Peggy Carter, I’m a huge fan of vintage styles. I think the forties has to be my favorite era for women’s vintage clothing and hairstyles. I could get my hair styled and swipe on some alluringly dark lipstick and totally own Peggy Carter.Carter
  2. Eve Coffin: Caitlin Kittredge lured me in with her Nocturne City books but really bowled me over with her Coffin Hill comics. Eve Coffin is a Coffin Witch, one in a very long line. In her youth she was the wild and rebellious goth. In her later years she tried being the good cop and it only got her a bullet to the head. Now, I don’t think I have the balls to try contacts to somewhat imitate Eve’s weird eye, but I’m pretty sure I have all the right pieces (like combat boots and leather jackets) to cosplay Eve right out o my own closet. She’s my kind of girl.
  3. Mabel Pines: I think I may have a hard on for anything Kristin Schaal voices, but Mabel is the right mixture of cute and positively deranged that I love. All it would take is a cheap sweater and a bedazzler to turn myself into Mabel Pines. Be even better if I could turn my little brother into Dipper.Mabel
  4. Fem Castiel: While I love super strong female characters, I also love my boys. And sometimes I’m a little slow on the jokes just like our bro, Castiel. I call it being late to the party. My hubby calls it being a little slow. (Also, I want to be the other half of Destiel.) A cute skirt, button down combo paired with a trench coat and black wings would make me into the genderbent Castiel. All I might need is a Jensen Ackles of my very own.Cas
  5. Karou: My best friend and I happened to send each other books for Christmas. It was one of those moments of perfect timing. I sent her Daughter of Smoke and Bone, about a blue haired teenager that was raised by something that looked an awful lot like the devil and believed in the power of wishes. Karou is another example of a strong female character, but after some failed past lives and present romances she’s feeling a little hard on herself. I’m looking for any reason to dye my hair again (and draw hamsas on my palms).
Author: Leah Chiasson

I am a twenty something geek, wife, writer, and all around goofy girl. I am a freelance writer as well as the author of Marked For The Hunt, available on Amazon.com, and the coming sequel, Marked as Prey. You can find me on Leahcorrinewrites.wordpress.com and on my Patreon site!

Leave a Reply

