Is Every Artist a Master Procrastinator?

I know. I know.
I’ve been away for quite a while now. That hasn’t stopped people from stopping by, though and I’m truly thankful for that. A lot has been going down irl and I totally let a lot of things fall by the wayside, including this blog and Nanowrimo.
Letting go of my Nanowrimo goal was one of the most disappointing things I had to do. This is the first year since I’ve started that I didn’t even get close to finishing. Instead, I devoured Outlander by Diana Gabaldon and fell head over heels in love with Scotland and, of course, Jaime Fraser.
While I wasn’t writing, I decided to start honing my art skills because the time I had spent in tattoo parlors a few months ago felt like home. I’ve always had an obsession with tattoos, starting as a child when I saw my brightly inked aunt and uncle from California. It wasn’t until I turned 22 that I mustered the courage to brave my first tattoo. Now, I envision myself in my home town, happy to go to work everyday because I’m surrounded by art.
So, while my world is still crumbling around me I’m devouring new books every few days, like Jaqueline Carey’s Autumn Bones, and filling my sketchbooks with nerdy sketches and doodles so that I can shape a future for myself. I might not be posting as much, and my subjects might be more on the side of art, but I’m thinking I’m back.

Author: Leah Chiasson

I am a twenty something geek, wife, writer, and all around goofy girl. I am a freelance writer as well as the author of Marked For The Hunt, available on Amazon.com, and the coming sequel, Marked as Prey. You can find me on Leahcorrinewrites.wordpress.com and on my Patreon site!

Leave a Reply

